web analytics

Thy Kingdom Come 2021

Light up the World with Prayer

Our nine days of prayer open and close with reflections for Ascension Day and Pentecost Sunday to help you prepare and give thanks to God.

 

Before you start

  • Prayerfully choose five people to pray for, and pray during these 11 days that they would know the transforming love of Christ.
  • Set a time each day when you will take a moment of prayer. You only need about 10 minutes.
  • Set a reminder on your phone, a note on your fridge or somewhere visible to prompt you to pray each day

Thur 13 May- Ascension Day – 7:00 pm – Holy Communion at All Saints, HR

Fri 14th May – 9:30 am – St Cuthbert, Middleton

Sat 15th May – 9:30 am – Old Church of the Holy Cross, Whorlton

Sun 16th May – 6:30 pm – Methodist Chapel, Hutton Rudby

Mon 17th May – 9:30 – All Saints, Crathorne (led by R Catholics)

Tues 18th May – 10:00 am – Holy Communion in Church House, Hutton Rudby

Wed 19th May – 9:30 am – Holy Communion in Church Hall, Swainby

Thur 20th May – 9:30 am – St Mary Magdalene, Faceby

Fri 21st May – 9:30 am – St Botolph, Carlton

Sat 22nd May- 9:30 am – St. Mary, Potto

Sun 23rd May – Pentecost Sunday at 4:00 pm – Celebration on the Green in Hutton Rudby